The Holidays are Coming too Quickly…

So I’ve started making my list of giving and receiving. Once again it is going to be a low budget Christmas. I think that is just the way that Christmas is in a single income home. But the truth is we have never wanted for anything, our tummy’s are full, our home warm, and our family strong. And I remind myself of the really reason for the season. I am so blessed everyday. I asked my SIL what she wanted for x-mas and she was so sweet in saying “I could really use some of those cards you make.” She could have asked for something from the store, and I would have worried about how to get it. I look forward to making her a gift filled with love. So don’t be surprised if you get a homemade gift, know is was made with lots of love.

This entry was posted in DAY TO DAY STUFF. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Holidays are Coming too Quickly…

  1. Audrey says:

    I hear you…I am busily at work creating with love also. I’m sure anyone would love to have anything YOU make. You’re awesome!

  2. mpphoto.net says:

    I love you Audrey!

  3. Carlye says:

    I wish that I had the time to do a totally homemade gifts Christmas! I think it would be so much fun. Maybe when we have kids it will be a tradition to give atleast one homemade gift to everyone. I love the feeling of creating something for those you love… if only I had YOUR talent to do it.

  4. Allison says:

    I think homemade gifts are ALWAYS the best. I absolutely believe that it is the thought that counts!!

  5. mpphoto.net says:

    I love you too Caryle & Allison! You too are awsome. m

  6. Jill says:

    Hi M
    Catching up on your blog. The disney pics look great. So much fun going to the happiest place on earth.

    Since I’m not working this holiday season I have some extra time to make homemade gifts this year. Personalized gifts are my favorite to make and give.

Leave a Reply

