Tortillas

recipe from a friend of Mariah’s- my grandma make these all the time but it usually a pinch of this and that. and so that is why I am excited to find this recipe with measurements.

2 c flour or (1 c wheat/ 1 c white)

1 tsp salt

1 tbsp butter (or more)

1tsp baking powder

1/2c-3/4c hot water

mix all ingredients with fork, form little balls, like you making bread rolls (you can let them rise 30 min- I don’t). roll them out on a floured surface. I cook them one at a time on my cast iron skillet, a couple minutes on each side look for the bubbles.

good luck. m

makes 8-10 tortillas

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tortillas

  1. mariah says:

    these are for the thicker tortillas, so baking soda if you want them thinner 🙂 We had them again tonight for dinner, homemade tacos. I don’t think I will buy the other kind anymore, these are tooooo yummy! glad you liked them enough to share the receipe, these were made at our enrichment night on food storage, you should always have these simple ingredients in your pantry!

  2. mpphoto.net says:

    I just wanted the recipe some where I wouldn’t lose it for the 3rd time. LOL

  3. mariah says:

    thanks, I stll can’t find mine, probably in a box 🙂

Leave a Reply

